Don’t Touch My BABY -_-

 Hello you BEAUTIFUL people! This maybe a short post so I’ll get right to it… DON’T TOUCH MY BABY!! And I KNOW I can’t be the only one who feels this way. If I don’t know you then I have no idea where your hands have been, how clean you are with washing and disinfecting, and you may be carrying a virus and not even know it! I know, I know… Well aren’t you being a little harsh? NO! Are YOU the one who’s going to come to my house and take care of my baby when he gets sick because you got him sick by pinching his cheeks when you saw him in the super market? No? Then DON’T TOUCH MY BABY! 

               This all started because my baby had caught Hand, foot and mouth disease from someone and we have no idea who! Apparently 3 days before the symptoms started was when he caught it which would mean he caught it on a Monday. Well the only places or people we saw was the supermarket and people at the supermarket. Which means he could’ve caught it from a shopping cart OR from some old bitty (male or female) who decided to rub his hand or cheek that day. Yes I have a baby boy with chubby cheeks who’s absolutely adorable and ALWAYS happy! He’s constantly waving at people, smiling, laughing and talking to people passing by. Does that give strangers the right to reach for him? HELL NO! You want to talk to him… sure go for in but you don’t need to get so close that you can breathe on him. Some people are simply Asymptomatic when it comes to viruses and that’s cool! Great for you that you don’t show when your sick but be careful to not spread it to babies! Because when babies get sick it’s always just as hard on the moms (especially those who breastfeed). When my lo got his first fever at 3am it was so scary for me, I could only imagine what he was thinking or feeling! As his mom I will prevent this as much as possible going forward! 

              Until this point I always just let it happen but going forward I fully intend to become that mom who says no and I refuse to feel bad about it because reality is they have ZERO intentions on helping you if they get you or your baby sick! So to all you other parents out there who cringe a little bit when someone comes up to you when your our with your adorable baby but are to shy to say anything please speak up! 

           Well that’s all for now you amazing parents! I’m off to take care of my sickie household! – T.M.B xox

Leave a comment